Home News Fixtures Coaching AWD Fees Contact Us


McDonalds Bundaberg

Primary Schools Championships

An important recent event was the annual McDonalds Bundaberg Primary Schools Teams Championships that was held Thursday 28 October. Despite the earlier than usual date for the tournament, 49 teams from six schools (approximately 176 players) crowded into the Centre for four and a half hours of non-stop action. Eventually, the Division 1 winners were:

Year 6 Boys   BCC (Zander Beutel, Azariah Dobesch, Luke McKim)

Year 6 Girls   St Lukes (Dhriti Singh Panwar, Amelia Tu, Chloe Drake)

Year 4 & 5 Boys   BCC (Kody Owttrim, Kelly Daly, Ari Maatta)

Year 4 & 5 Girls   Woongarra (Zaschella Huber, Bianca Lawman, Rosalie Lunnon, Indi Fidock)


The Winter season finished recently with finals in all three divisions. Congratulations to the winners:

Division 1 Killers (Peter Spratley, Pieter Poldervaart, Michele Brockhurst) defeted JRL (Jakob baker, Rebecca Tran, Leah Scott) 7-2. This was Peter Spratley’s twelfth Winter premiership, going back to 1979 !!!

Division 2 Nets & Edges (Trevor Barrett, Sammy William, Cathy Rivers) defeated Untouchables (Phil Freeman, Hannah Sunley, Meg Freeman) 7-2. Meg filled in for regular member George Haggar who was unavailable due to family commitments.

Division 3 Ratbags (Dave Delpratt, John Martens, Patricia Rodgers) defeated King Kong 8-4.

Nominations for the Spring Season are now open. The season is scheduled to start on Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th October. If you know anyone who may be interested in playing, please encourage them to come along for a hit so we can get to know them and which Division they should play in.

Bundaberg  Secondary Schools Winter Season

Congratulations to Shalom College (Brendan Connolly, Patrick Harris, Rory Delaney, Louis Myers-MacDonnell) who won the Division 1 title, defeating Kepnock SHS in the final.

The Division 2 title went to BCC (Lleyton Whitehead, Zac Faint, Moji Alak) who also defeated Kepnock in their final.


Friday night Junior coaching is from 7.00 – 9.00 p.m.

If you know anyone who wants to come along to Junior coaching on Fridays, please tell them to contact Dave Delpratt on 4155 2388.


The following Membership Fees are now due and should be paid as soon as possible.

                  Adults                                              $90.00

                  Adult Concession (Pensioner/Student)  $80.00

                  Junior                                               $40.00


11 November

Eric Cree Shield v Rockhampton (Rocky)

18 or 19 November

Annual Presentations

Visit us on Facebook!

2016-17 Committee


Patron                       Pauline Langford

President                    Phil Freeman

Vice President               Steve Ricketts

Secretary                    Rhonda Dawson

Treasurer                    Cathy Rivers

Committee Members            Nikki Udal; Louise Lawsen;

                             Deleece McDonald; Tom McDonald

Grading Committee            Steve Ricketts; Dave Delpratt;

                             Les Dawson; Nikki Udal

Development Officer /

Newsletter Editor            Dave Delpratt

Publicity / Records          Dave Delpratt

All members are welcome to attend and speak at our monthly Committee meetings.

Meetings are normally held on the 2nd Monday of the month, starting 7.30 p.m.

Check out

these great videos!

The Battle:

Ma Long vs Timo Boll!

By TTCElbeDresden

Xu Xin demonstrating brilliant footwork!

By Stiga Table Tennis


Winners, Runners-Up, & Action Shots!